Skip to main content

Our Regional and State Divisions

Last Updated:  30 October, 2020

Regional Divisions

Regional and State Membership Contact List

Fall 2019 Regional and State Membership (RSM) Contact List

RSM Regional Coordinators and State/Provincial Presidents

RSM Chair, Julia Linscott julia.linscott@kpitherapy.com

Region Chair – Luisa Lowry  lu.lowry@gmail.com
Alaska - Amina Turton (contact) amina.turton@viu.ca
Idaho – Phyllis Vermilyea (president) pvermilyea@nsd131.org
Washington - Amy Okeze (president) aokeze@psesd.org
Oregon - Dr. Christen Knowles (president) cknowles@uoregon.edu
Wyoming - not active  
Montana - not active  

 

Region Chair – Daniel Gulchak  daniel@koi-education.com
Arizona - Daniel Gulchak (president) daniel@koi-education.com
California - Peter Alter (president) pja3@stmarys-ca-.edu
Utah - Neeley Kay (president) neeley.kay@nebo.edu
Hawaii - not active  
Nevada - not active  

 

 
Region Chair – Soo Ahn sahn7@masonlive.gmu.edu
Minnesota – Mary Beth Kelley (president) kelle508@umn.edu
Nebraska - Sue Kemp (contact) skemp2@unl.edu
Missouri - not active  
North Dakota - not active  
Iowa - not active  
Kansas-not active  
South Dakota-not active  

 

Region Chair – Glenna Billingsley gbillingsley@txstate.edu
Colorado - Dawn Cruickshank dawn.cruickshank@d51schools.org
Texas – Shelley Garza (contact) sgarza@esc4.net
Arkansas - not active  
Louisiana - not active  
New Mexico - not active  
Oklahoma - not active  

 

Region Chair – Bev Johns bevjohns@juno.com
Illinois President—Michael Scaletta (president) scalettm@ccsd15.net
Michigan - Matthew Hoge (president) mhoge@mac.com
Ohio - Maria Link (president) mjwlink@gmail.com
Kentucky - Patty Whitney (president) patty.whitney@att.net
Indiana - George Van Horn (president) vanhorng@bcsc.k12.in.us
Wisconsin - Tom Fischer (president) fischert@uwosh.edu

 

Region Chair – Sonya Harris  sonya.harris413@gmail.com
New York - not active  
Vermont  – not active  
Connecticut - not active  
New Jersey - not active  
New England-not active (DE, MA, ME, NH, RI)  

 

Region Chair – Ernest Solar solar@msmary.com
Pennsylvania - Anne Mong Cramer (contact) mmc277@psu.edu
Virginia - Clara Hauth (president)   Washington, DC chauth@marymount.edu
Suzanne Holstein suzanne@leemontessori.org
West Virginia - not active  
Maryland - not active  

 

Region Chair – Clinton Smith csmit279@utm.edu
Alabama – Nicole Swoszowski (president) nswosz@bamaed.ua.edu
Florida – Ken Campbell (president) kuc49@aol.com
North Carolina – Cayce McCamish (contact) cayce.mccamish@dpi.nc.gov
South Carolina - Judith Ramsey (contact) jramsey@york.k12.sc.us
Tennessee - James Fox (president) foxj@etsu.edu
Georgia – not active  
Mississippi – not active  

 

Region Chair – unfilled  
New Brunswick - not active  
Newfoundland & Labrador - not active  
Nova Scotia - not active  
Ontario - not active  

 

Region Chair – Peter Hamilton  hamiltonpeterj@gmail.com
Alberta - not active  
British Columbia - not active  
Manitoba - not active  
Saskatchewan - not active  
Yukon Territory – not active  
Quebec - not active  

 

© 2021 Council for Exceptional Children (CEC). All rights reserved.